The road vs. The goal

yoga-pose.jpg

Image from www.bloomyoganj.com

Lovely sun! Hmn. I’m happy I got up early enough so I can take my time for breakfast
*argh* I should’ve taken less time for breakfast. I will be late.
Rushing like a madwoman while biking to a relaxing activity. Smart, Sarah, very smart.

Hi, Bea! Sorry I’m late.

Namaste, Margot.
My Sankalpa for today: I will be happy in my new house.

Hmn. This blanket doesn’t smell fresh. I should wash it when I get home.

The air running through my nose.
The air running through my throat.

I hope there’s enough red laundry, so I can run a full machine.

The 3rd vertebra.

I must’ve missed the first 2. That’s OK.
I wonder whether the venue will be available for my karaoke party on April 2nd.

The 6th vertebra.
The 7th vertebra.

I hope the sun will be shining still when I go home.
Don’t forget to go to the bank today.

I breathe in through the crown chakra and out through the root chakra.

Wait, wait, is that correct? Or is it the other way around?
I didn’t hear the explanation *argh*
I know there’s enough whites to run a full washing machine.

I feel the warm sand of the beach on my feet.

My feet are cold. I should’ve worn thicker socks.

I see the tides of the sea and breathe together with them.
I breathe in through the root chakra and out through the crown chakra.

Errr… Wasn’t it the other way around?
*oops* I moved my fingers. I’m not supposed to do that. But it’s OK. Letting it go…

As I climb higher and higher, I see the seagulls flying, I can nearly touch them.

Wait. What? Climbing? I thought we were on the beach! What are we climbing?
I hope it will rain soon, so the pigeon poo on my roof window will be washed off.

I taste the salt on my lips.

Ah, we’re still on the beach.

I breathe in through the root chakra and out through the crown chakra.

Aha, now I got it right.
My feet are cold.
Hmn. This yoganidra really feels good.

The 6th vertebra.
The 5th vertebra.

I wish the people of the next hour would be more quiet in the hallway.

The 1st vertebra.

Hmn. Nice music.
I hope there’s enough red laundry, so I can run a full machine.

I prepare my body for movement.

*oops* I moved too soon.

Hmmmmmmnnnnnnn… Slow stretching & deep breathing.
Ohm Namaste.

Being in the now in yoga(nidra), meditation, singing, life,… It’s a road. Not a goal 🙂

Leave a Reply

